On Communotes

Bookstore shelves with signage reading "left politics" "unions" "gay/lesbian studies" and a rainbow flag.

I'm Noah Z—, otherwise known as Communoah. You may know me from Twitter, from my writing in The New Inquiry, or from Pluto Press' Transgender Marxism anthology. I've been espousing communist, prison abolitionist, iconoclastic queer politics on the internet [and irl] for about a decade. Somehow, I have so far received very little money for this endeavor.

That all changes now

By signing up, you'll get full access to my writing on gender, left politics, social epidemiology, mental (un)health, and whatever else I'm thinking about. I'll let you know what books/articles I've been reading, and I'll keep you posted on podcast interviews and newly published writing. Plus, longer-form answers to your anon advice Qs! And pictures of my dog, Piero Sraffa.

A brown and white labradoodle curled up asleep on a yellow blanket, on a blue couch.
New chew toys for Piero are made possible by viewers like you.